Broadway, dinner and…

Chapter IV

Broadway, dinner and…

Chapter four

I used to have this recurring dream: I could fly, but in order for me to fly I had to close my eyes. As long as my eyes remained closed I could feel the air softly hitting my skin with tender kisses, and I could feel my hair waving through the wind. But as soon as I opened my eyes I would began to fall in an endless abyss. That’s how this love adventure started; it seemed so impossible that it felt as if I had to surrender my access to the conscious world in order to believe in it.

Shut the door at my back and anxiously approached the Aston Martin parked in front. He came out of the car: grey suit, white shirt, and metal blue tie. Opened the passenger’s door and smiled at me.

Leave a Reply

