Chapter VI (of waltz, coffee and the city)

Just like daydreaming

Just like daydreaming

Chapter six

Perhaps it wasn’t realistic and truth-be-told I was just a hopeless romantic. But having the power of blocking out the sun with one finger was great. Yes, I was in my own little bubble, my never-ending Jason Mraz love song, my perfect fairytale. Maybe I forgot about that saying “the higher you fly, the bigger the fall” or maybe I was in that urge of finding out how the rest of my life was going to look like and who was going to be in it, you know, that urge we all get when we hit our 20s.

He stopped kissing me and said “I’m glad you didn’t slap me”, we laughed.

I had been involuntarily thinking about that moment for so long that it felt just like daydreaming. That’s the moment when I let go, my fear was for him not to feel the same way and he did, so I let go and changed my daydreams for the reality before me.

He dropped me home that night and gave me a kiss on the cheek before saying goodbye. When I woke up the next morning I couldn’t believe what had happened.

Hope you liked this preview as much as I enjoyed writing it ^.^!!! This is chapter VI of my short story Waltz, coffee and the city, please continue reading the rest of this chapter in my blog 🙂 bakenadread.wordpress.com choose ENGLISH –> Waltz, coffee and the city –> chapter VI like/share/comment/subscribe 🙂 ❤

2 thoughts on “Chapter VI (of waltz, coffee and the city)

Leave a Reply

