Chapter VIII (of Waltz, Coffee and the City)

To_ Amelie

I used to think of life as a huge book that had everything written on it, every tiny detail, and because it was a book everything had a reason. I began to believe in “it was meant to be” and “it was meant to happen”. But life is not a book, and not every little sparkle will become a firework, maybe most of the time those wonderful tiny moments are supposed to make us happy for just a certain period of time and they’re not supposed to develop into something bigger.

Sometimes I wished leaving hadn’t been an option, I wonder what would’ve happened if I had had no choice but to stay. But when I think of the person I would’ve become had a stayed there, not a pretty picture comes to mind.

When we told each other I love you near that bonfire at the beach, I felt like the happiest girl in the world. I thought it couldn’t get any better. I thought back to that day at the cafeteria, the first time we saw each other, it had all been so magical. That week that we spend together along with the rest of the gang in DR was by far the most memorable week ever.

[TO CONTINUE READING PLEASE VISIT MY BLOG bakeandread.wordpress.com and clic on ENGLISH –> Waltz, Coffee and the City –> Chapter VIII. This is the eighth chapter of a love story in New York City, you can read all the chapter in my blog :D. please LIKE/SHARE/COMMENT/FOLLOW ❤ :)]

Leave a Reply

